Holiday Top

Holiday Top_1

Holiday Top

Holiday Top

I hope my sister will like this top. It is all for her. I found this amazing fabric; white and gold, just perfect for the Holidays! I finished it with a gold biased tape (I learned how to make it from BurdaStyle.com) For a final touch I added two embroidered buttons that I made myself.

HOW TO MAKE EMBROIDERED BUTTONS?spider_cupcake-067c.jpg

 Using a modeling compund/polymer clay I shapped two crescents with an indentation in the middle. Then using any pointy tool I made 4 holes on each crescent. Make the hole big enough to pass a needle through. Bake the crescents according to the directions on the modeling compound.

Trace the shape of the crescent onto a fabric. Make the shape big enough to cover the button all around. Cut it out.

*

*

 With the right side of the fabric up lift the edges up and stitch it, folding the edges in. Don’t secure it at the end.

Cut the excess fabric. 

*

*

Loosen the stitch and take the crescent out. Then flip the fabric out-side in. Reinsert the crescent.

*

*

 

Tighten the stitch. Passing the needle through the holes in the crescent secure the fabric.

*

Switch needles to beading. Secure the beads by passing the needle through the holes.

One response to “Holiday Top

  1. I love the top…..it is really elegant. Perfect for the party season…..well done.

Leave a Reply

