Knit… Knit… Knit…

 cardigan71461_plr_b.jpg

 Anthropologie inspired cardigan. It is not exactly like the original, but after one total ripping of the front I lost my patience and left it like this.

cardigan

cardigan

cardigan

It would be a quick project on the Bond machine if I had a pattern. I find it harder to knit without patterns on Bond than by hand. It’s just hard to in-vision the whole piece when it is pulled in every direction by the machine. You don’t know what you’ll get until you take it off the needles ( I love my Bond anyway).

On a different note. My little fighter, Cicia.

cicia=^..^=

And my next knitting project;  dress form Vogue Knitting Winter 2007. It’s almost spring, but I just got the magazine couple days ago and love everything in it! If time allows I will make few of them, especially the over-sized sweaters.

Vogue knitting

5 responses to “Knit… Knit… Knit…

  1. I think it looks awesome!!!!!!!!

  2. Can I get a copy of the sweater pattern??

  3. Mary, I am going to make a chart pattern in 2-3 days, as few people requsted it already. I was just knitting on my machine without any pre-calculated pattern, only intuition. Check in couple days.

  4. Pingback: Cardigan Pattern « KOTI*KOTI

  5. This is a beautiful sweater, and you did a great job in making it. I will find some way to modify the design for myself.

Leave a Reply

